Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to my blog.

This blog is about food. Its something we all are concerned with, and yet in North America never have we been at such a point where there is so much availability, and also diversity of approach in how we eat, how we manage our own pantries. I will be commenting on these food consumption and creation issues  and also sharing recipes I have developed myself.

I have to say that I am doing this entirely for my own self interest. Its something all the other food writers and bloggers advise, and I think it is good advice too.

Here is a little about me. I am by no means a food professional. Never have been. But as long as I can remember I have been interested in cooking, and the alchemy that it involves – from being a teen and helping my dad make beer and bread, to now when I am now making everything ‘from scratch’  – leaving my family wondering why is the dishwasher going on 2x per day?

Well that’s all for now – but the story will unfold….

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. how do i subscribe? The post about onions sounds nice. I’m going to try it. I bought teff to make my own injera, but it didn’t work for me. Your recipe and experience will be exciting to read. Ethiopian food is really good, but without injera, it’s not the same….

    • Ha! I’m also completely a newbie. That’s what the ‘explore’ is all about for me. I did try my own injera too, using my sourdough starter, and teff – but like you I was not successful. So Injera is the only ‘produced’ ingredient I’m buying for this event.
      I hope to update and give a progress report tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

